The 42nd EBJIS Annual Meeting

Country Delegates

The Country Delegate Committee is an EBJIS Committee, dedicated to improving the promotion of the EBJIS in Europe and worldwide, facilitating contacts with interested peers, and increasing awareness for Bone and Joint Infections.

In order to contact your local Country Delegate please reach out to the secretariat at

Christof Wagner, Committee ChairGermany
Adrian TaylorUK
Volker AltGermany
Danguole VasznaisieneLithuania
Dirk Jan MoojenNetherlands
Gerard GiordanoFrance
Ireneusz BabiakPoland
Jeroen NeytBelgium
Mathias GlehrAustria
Christen RavnDenmark
Anna StefánsdóttirSweden
Marianne WestbergNorway
Martin MalzubrisLatvia
Kaisa HuotariFinland
Efthymia GiannitsiotiGreece 
Svetlana Bozhkova Russia
Nilo PanerPhilippines
Leonard Charles Marais South Africa
Adriana Macedo Dell'AquillaBrasil
Rik OsingaSwitzerland
Marko Pokorn Slovenia
Charalapos  ZalavrasUSA
Daniele De MeoItaly 
Sunil SharmaUK
Mathias MilitzGermany
Matteo Carlo Ferrari Italy 
Tomislav MadjarevicCroatia 
Aditya Menon India 
Imre SallaiHungary 
Marta SabaterSpain
Bedri KaraismailogluTurkey
Pablo Sanz RuizSpain
André GrenhoPortugal
Andrea SambriItaly


All the EBJIS members or those who wish to become a member are entitled to apply for becoming a member of the EBJIS Country Delegates Committee, after attending at least one EBJIS Annual Meeting and being a member of the Society for at least one year.

Application can be send to